Antropofagus "Methods Of Resurrection Through Evisceration" (LP)


New product

In stock

12,99 €

Add to wishlist

Data sheet

Weight 265gr.
Year 2017
Format LP

More info

Limited to 400 Regular Black Vinyl and 100 Black Splattered Red Vinyl.

New album "M.O.R.T.E. - Methods Of Resurrection Through Evisceration" on Vinyl via Everlasting Spew Records!

1. Whirlwind of Initiation
2. Spawn of Chaos
3. Chants for Abyzou
4. Praise to a Hecatomb
5. Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration
6. Omnipotent Annihilation
7. The Abyss (Chapter One)
8. Quintessence of Suffering
9. Deception of the Blood
10. Living in Fear (Malevolent Creation cover)

Guitarist and songwriter Francesco "Meatgrinder" Montesanti states:
"We decided to go with a warmer and "fatter" sound this time. Tunes are more straight to your face than the ones in AOL, more groovy, I'd say this is the most old schoolish and evil Antropofagus album to date. Me and Dave worked hard to make sure this album would've had a deeper, sanguineous sound and I've also went from a 6 to a 7 strings guitar this time.
I'd say Morbid Angel and Hate Eternal have been the strongest influences while writing this album, but the Antropofagus trademark it's definitely there, so expect BRUTALITY! Probably our most balanced and mature album so far"

Vocalist Mattia "Tya" De Fazio says:
"This is definitely the Antropofagus album which we worked the most on, the one that required the highest tribute from us. As on a conceptual level, it's drenched of my own blood.
M.O.R.T.E. is a continual succession of thoughts, shadows and nightmares shaped into music, extreme and hate-filled against all which is dogmatic to humanity's eyes. A process of rebirth through the evisceration of my own self."

Cover art by Nekronikon
Recorded by Davide Billia at Mk2 Recording Studio
Mastered by Fabio Palombi at Blackwave Studio
Booking & Management: Tito Vespasiani (

Customers who bought this product also bought: